News Item

Congratulations St. Joseph’s, Castlemilk and Glynhill Moorcroft.

Many congratulations to our divisional league winners for season 2018-19.

Premier League Champions are St. Joseph’s who played out a fiercely contested 3-3 draw with Oban Saints to clinch the title. Both sides were at it from kick off but with ten minutes to go and Oban 3-1 up against 10 men it looked like the race for the title would go down to the wire! St Joe’s had other ideas however and their never say die attitude saw them level the scores in injury time and then hold on till the final whistle. A great season for all involved with St. Joseph’s.

Castlemilk won Premier One which means successive promotions in their first 2 seasons in the SAFL. They also recorded fine wins against Pennies and Cambria on their way to the Scottish Cup 1/4 Final. A fine season by anyone’s standards.

Glynhill Moorcroft faced stern resistance from Parkhall and Busby but they got over the line with a fine 4-2 victory at rivals Busby. Congratulations to them in their first season in the SAFL.



Betting Sites New Betting Sites New Casinos Online Slot Catalog