Scottish Amateur Football League Logo

Scottish Amateur Football League


News Item

Updated League Set-Up 2017-18

There has been an amendment to the League Set-Up for 2017-18. After the resignation of Shawlands FP, Hillington have been promoted into the Premier Division and as a result Port Glasgow will take their place in Premier Division One. Plus due to the resignation of Broomhill the Premier Division Two set-up will consist of one division of 15 clubs in place of two split divisions which had been announced at the league's AGM back in June.


Alba Thistle, Drumchapel Colts, East Kilbride, EKRR, Goldenhill, Hillington, Inverclyde, Motherwell Thistle, Oban Saints, St Josephs FP.

Premier 1

Barrhead Arky, Campbeltown Pupils, Claremont, Dunoon, EKYM, Ferguslie Star, Kings Park Rangers, Neilston, Port Glasgow, Rosehill Star, Rossvale Amateurs, Rutherglen.

Premier 2

Busby, Cardross, Carlton YMCA, Castlemilk, Duncanrig FP, Duntocher Hibs, East End United, Easthall Star, FC Argyle, Houston United, Lochgilphead Rec Star, Millbeg, Paisley, Port Glasgow OBU, Tarbert.

The promotion relegation format will be as follows.

Premier Division: Bottom two clubs will be relegated.

Premier One: Champions & Runners-Up will be promoted. Bottom Two clubs relegated.

Premier Two: Champions & Runners-Up will be promoted.

Third bottom club in Premier One will play-off against the club who finish third in Premier Two in a one-off play-off game on a neutral ground to decide either who stays up or is promoted.


SAFL advert